HPCintheCity

Special thanks to this years sponsors!
Omnibond | Intel | Google | TACC | Globus Online | SigHPC | SGCI

Code of Conduct

All attendees, sponsors, partners, volunteers and staff at our hackathon are required to agree with the following code of conduct. Organizers will enforce this code throughout the event. We expect cooperation from all participants to ensure a safe environment for everybody.

Schedule of Events - November 5th - 9th

Day Time Activities
Thursday (11/5) 6:00p(EST)
5:00p(CT)
3:00p(PT)
Kickoff Meeting
• Ethics
• Schedule
• Google Project Setup Boyd Wilson
Friday (11/6) 11:00a(EST)
10:00a(CT)
8:00a(PT)
Checkin
• Virtual Team Introductions - Prize
  ‣ 1 Slide
  ‣ Team name
  ‣ Team members including Mentor
  ‣ Team Theme song
  ‣ Team Virtual background
Friday (11/6) 3:00p(EST)
2:00p(CT)
12:00p(PT)
Datasets to DataFrames to Databases
Anna Dabrowski
Friday (11/6) 6:00p(EST)
5:00p(CT)
3:00p(PT)
Checkin
• Globus Overview
Saturday (11/7) 11:00a(EST)
10:00a(CT)
8:00a(PT)
Checkin
Saturday (11/7) 6:00p(EST)
5:00p(CT)
3:00p(PT)
Checkin
Sunday (11/8) 11:00a(EST)
10:00a(CT)
8:00a(PT)
Checkin
Sunday (11/8) 6:00p(EST)
5:00p(CT)
3:00p(PT)
Checkin
Monday (11/9) 11:00a(EST)
10:00a(CT)
8:00a(PT)
Checkin
Monday (11/9) 6:00p(EST)
5:00p(CT)
3:00p(PT)
Team Presentations and Awards Ceremony

Datasets

Communication Platforms

Deliverables

Posted to Slack “#hpcinthecity-hackhq-general” Channel before Presentations
Due Monday 11/9 by 6:00p(EST)/5:00p(CT)/3:00p(PT)
*NOTE: If not posted by due date and time 20pt automatic deduction from final judging score.

Github Repository Link Posted to Slack “#hpcinthecity-hackhq-general” Channel

Organizers Contact Information Organizing Committee

Name Affiliation Contact Information Social Media
Alex Nolte University of Tartu alexander.nolte@ut.ee LinkedInTwitterGithub
Amy Cannon Omnibond amycannon@omnibond.com LinkedInTwitter
Boyd Wilson Omnibond boyd@omnibond.com LinkedInTwitterGithub
Je’aime Powell TACC jpowell@tacc.utexas.edu LinkedInTwitterGithub
Linda Hayden ECSU haydenl@mindspring.com LinkedInTwitter